Capriccio Espagnol-New Year Concert 2019

Taiwan Soloist Symphony Orchestra (TSSO, 台灣獨奏家交響樂團) was founded in 2000 by conductor Hsiao Pang-hsing (蕭邦享). It was their ambition to continue working together and pursuing parallel careers as soloists, members of orchestras, tutors and professors of music conservatories.

In this concert, TSSO will cooperate with the famous Russian violinist, Ariadna Anchevskaya, to interpret many classic works, including “Tchaikovsky : Romeo and Juliet Fantasy Overture,” “Sarasate : Zigeunerweisen Op. 20 for Violin and Orchestra,” “Saint-Saens : Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso for Violin and Orchestra,” “Sarasate : Carmen Fantasy for Violin and Orchestra,” and “Rimsky-Korsakoff:Capriccio Espagnol Op.34.”

These classic works will bring you different experience and imagination of Spain and Russia. Please come and join us to enjoy the wonderful performance and celebrate a new year! For more information about this concert, please visit the website:

Event: Capriccio Espagnol-New Year Concert 2019 (西班牙綺想—2019新年音樂會)

Time: 19: 30, Sunday, January 13th, 2019

Venue: Tainan Cultural Center Performance Hall(臺南文化中心演藝廳)

Ticket: 300/500/800/1200/1600/2000



Share this post